WAC Logo



World Automation Congress 2021

August 1 - 5, 2021
The Congress will be virtual via EDAS
Papers will be included in the IEEE Xplore


Congress Theme:
Applied Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence for Automation in the 21st Century
Technical Sponsor: IEEE SMC Society



Program Chairs

WAC 2021

Organizing Committee

General Chairman: Mo Jamshidi, University of Texas, San Antonio, TX, USA (mojamshidi4@gmail.com)
Organizing Committee Co-Chairs: Jenq-Haur Wang (jhwang@csie.ntut.edu.tw), Wen-Hsiang Hsieh (allen@nfu.edu.tw), and Yao-Liang Chung (ylchung@email.ntou.edu.tw ), Taiwan
Publication Chair: Patrick Benavidez, UTSA, USA (patrick.benavidez@gmail.com)
Finance Chair: Jila Jamshidi, TSI Enterprises, Inc., USA (tsiepress@gmail.com)
Program Committee:
Chair: Syoji Kobashi, Hyogo University, Japan (syojikobashi@gmail.com)
Co-Chairs:
Robotics and Automation: Kazuo Kiguchi, Kyushu University, Japan (kiguchi@mech.kyushu-u.ac.jp)
Cybersecurity: Ilsun You, Soonchunhyang University, S. Korea (ilsunu@gmail.com)
Machine learning, Big Data Analytic and deep learning: Zheng Xu, Shanghai University, China (zhengxu@shu.edu.cn)
Cyber Physical systems, smart factories, smart homes, industry 4.0: Jenq-Haur Wang, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan (jhwang@csie.ntut.edu.tw)
Mechatronics: Ben Horan, Deakin University, Australia (ben.horan@deakin.edu.au )
System of systems and aeronautics: Dan De Larentis, Purdue University, USA, (ddelaure@purdue.edu)
Systems intelligence powered by big data: Zijun Zhang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong (zijzhang@cityu.edu.hk )
Autonomous reconfiguration and AI: Mohammad Rajabalinejad, University of Twente, the Netherlands (m.rajabalinejad@utwente.nl)
Data Centers and Network systems: Montri Wiboonrat, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, Thailand (montri.wi@kmitl.ac.th)
Manufacturing and automation: Nguyen Dinh Duc, Vietnam National University, Hanoi (ducnd@vnu.edu.vn)

Program Chairs and Committee

     

WAC 2021 is jointly in honor of



Professor Yutaka Hata

Professor Yutaka Hata, Professor, University of Hyogo, Japan, and



Professor Saeid Nahavandi

Professor Saeid Nahavandi, Alfred Deakin Professor, Deakin University, Australia

Important Deadlines for Paper Submission

  1. Special sessions & regular papers Due:
    May 10, 2021
  2. Special Sessions of 4 papers Due:
    May 10, 2021
  3. Acceptance:
    June 21, 2021
  4. Final manuscripts upload and early registration:
    July 1, 2021