The first image in a slideshow demo.


WAC Logo



World Automation Congress 2020

August 16 - 19, 2020
Conference Center, Taipei Tech
Taipei, Taiwan


Congress Theme:
Applied Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence for Automation in the 21st Century
Technical Sponsor: IEEE SMC Society



Program Chairs

WAC 2020

Organizing Committee

General Chairman: Mo Jamshidi, University of Texas, San Antonio, TX, USA (mojamshidi4@gmail.com)
Organizing Committee Co-Chairs: Jenq-Haur Wang (jhwang@csie.ntut.edu.tw), Wen-Hsiang Hsieh (allen@nfu.edu.tw), and Yao-Liang Chung (ylchung@email.ntou.edu.tw ), Taiwan
Publication Chair: Patrick Benavidez, UTSA, USA (patrick.benavidez@gmail.com)
Finance Chair: Jila Jamshidi, TSI Enterprises, Inc., USA (tsiepress@gmail.com)
Program Committee:
Chair: Syoji Kobashi, Hyogo University, Japan (syojikobashi@gmail.com)
Co-Chairs:
Robotics and Automation: Kazuo Kiguchi, Kyushu University, Japan (kiguchi@mech.kyushu-u.ac.jp) Cybersecurity: Ilsun You, Soonchunhyang University, S. Korea (ilsunu@gmail.com) Machine learning, Big Data Analytic and deep learning: Zheng Xu, Shanghai University, China (zhengxu@shu.edu.cn) Cyber Physical systems, smart factories, smart homes, industry 4.0: Jenq-Haur Wang, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan (jhwang@csie.ntut.edu.tw) Mechatronics: Ben Horan: Deakin University, Australia (ben.horan@deakin.edu.au ) System of systems and aeronautics: Dan De Larentis, Purdue University, USA, (ddelaure@purdue.edu) xxx, aaa: Univ xxx, Hong Kong (email ) to come from Europe

     

WAC 2020 is jointly in honor of



Professor Yutaka Hata

Professor Yutaka Hata, Professor, University of Hyogo, Japan, and



Professor Saeid Nahavandi

Professor Saeid Nahavandi, Alfred Deakin Professor, Deakin University, Australia

Important Deadlines for Paper Submission

  1. Special sessions & regular papers Due:
    February 17, 2020
  2. Special Sessions of 4 papers Due:
    February 28, 2020
  3. Acceptance:
    April 20, 2020
  4. Final manuscripts upload and early registration:
    May 31, 2020