The first image in a slideshow demo.


WAC Logo



World Automation Congress 2018

June 3 - 6, 2018
Skamania Lodge, Stevenson, Washington, USA

Congress Theme: Machine Learning, Driver-Less Autonomous Vehicle Modeling and Control
Additional Theme: Bioinformatics, Cloud Computing and Cloud-Based Automation and Big Data
Analytic
Technical Sponsor: IEEE SMC Society



Program Chairs

WAC 2018

Organizing Committee

TBA

ISORA 2018 -- 16th International Symposium on Robotics and Applications

Chair: Kazuo Kiguchi, Kyushu University, Japan (kiguchi@mech.kyushu-u.ac.jp)
Co-chairs: Manuel Crisostomo, University of Coimbra, Portugal (mcris@isr.uc.pt)
Simon Yang, University of Guelph, CANADA, (syang@uoguelph.ca)

ISIAC 2018 -- 12th International Symposium on Intelligent Automation and Control

Chair: Bahram Shafai, Northeastern University, USA (shafai@ece.neu.edu)
Co-Chairs: Edgar Sanchez, CINVESTAV, Guadalajara, Mexico (sanchez@gdl.cinvestav.mx)
Aly El-Osery, New Mexico Tech, USA (elosery@arctic.ee.nmt.edu)

ISOMSE 2018 -- 16th International Symposium on Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Chair: Bernadetta Kwintiana Ane, Univ. Stuttgart, Germany,(ane@informatik.uni-stuttgart.de)
Co-chair: Michael Packianather, Cardiff Univ., UK, (packianatherms@cardiff.ac.uk)

ISSCI 2018 -- 11th International Symposium on Soft Computing for Industry

Chair: Ferat Sahin, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA (feseee@rit.edu)
Co-chair: Matthias Reuter, Clausthal University of Technology, Germany, (matthias.reuter@tu-clausthal.de)

IFMIP 2018 -- 11th International Forum on Multimedia and Image Processing

Chair: Syoji Kobashi, University of Hyogo, Japan, (syojikobashi@gmail.com)

     

WAC 2018 is in memory of Professor Rudolf Kalman and in honor of



Professor Mo Jamshidi

Pramod Khargonekar, Vice Chancellor for Research, the University of California, Irvine, USA




Professor Mo Jamshidi

And Soroosh Sorooshian Distinguished Professor, the University of California, Irvine, USA

Important Deadlines for Paper Submission

  1. Special sessions & regular papers Due:
    February 15, 2018
  2. Special Sessions of 4 papers Due:
    February 28, 2018
  3. Acceptance:
    March 20, 2018
  4. Final manuscripts upload and early registration:
    April 30, 2018