The first image in a slideshow demo.


WAC Logo



World Automation Congress 2014

August 3-7 2014
Waikoloa Hilton Village, Kona, Big Island of Hawaii
Congress Theme: Emerging Technologies for a New Paradigm in System of Systems Engineering

Technical Sponsor: IEEE SMC Society


Program Chairs

WAC 2014

General CO-Chairmen: Yutaka Hata, University of Hyogo, Japan, (hata@ieee.org) and Diego Andina, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain (andina@gc.ssr.upm.es)

Organizing Committee

Co-chairs: Aly El-Osery, NM Tech, USA
Ted Shaynefelt, Hilo, Hawaii

Publication Co-chairs: Kranthi Manoj, UTSA, USA
Nima Jamshidi, Honeywell Corp., USA

Finance Chair: Jila Jamshidi, TSI Enterprises, Inc., USA (tsi@wacong.org)

ISORA 2014 -- 14th International Symposium on Robotics and Applications

Chair: Kazuo Kiguchi, Kyushu University, Japan (kiguchi@mech.kyushu-u.ac.jp)
Co-chairs: Manuel Crisostomo, University of Coimbra, Portugal (mcris@isr.uc.pt)
Simon Yang, University of Guelph, CANADA, (syang@uoguelph.ca)

ISIAC 2014 -- 10th International Symposium on Intelligent Automation and Control

Chair: Bahram Shafai, Northeastern University, USA (shafai@ece.neu.edu)
Co-Chairs: Edgar Sanchez, CINVESTAV, Guadalajara, Mexico (sanchez@gdl.cinvestav.mx)
Aly El-Osery, New Mexico Tech, USA (elosery@arctic.ee.nmt.edu)

ISOMSE 2014 -- 14th International Symposium on Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Chair: Ricardo Valerdi, University of Arizona, USA, (rvalerdi@email.arizona.edu)
Co-chairs:Bernadetta Kwintiana Ane, Univ. Stuttgart, Germany,(ane@informatik.uni-stuttgart.de)
Michael Packianather, Cardiff Univ., UK, (packianatherms@cardiff.ac.uk)

ISSCI 2014 -- 9th International Symposium on Soft Computing for Industry

Chair: Alireza Sadeghian, Ryerson University, Canada, (asadeghi@ryerson.ca)
Co-chairs: Mohammad Akbarzadeh, Ferdowsi University, Iran, (akbarzadeh@ieee.org)
Matthias Reuter, Clausthal University of Technology, Germany, (matthias.reuter@tu-clausthal.de)
Daniel Ruiz-Fernandez, University of Alicante, Spain, (druiz@dtic.ua.es)

IFMIP 2014 -- 9th International Forum on Multimedia and Image Processing

Chair:Syoji Kobashi, University of Hyogo, Japan, (syojikobashi@gmail.com)

 

     

WAC 2014 is Dedicated jointly to Mo Jamshidi of the University of Texas, San Antonio



Professor Mo Jamshidi

And to Asad M. Madni of BEI Technologies Inc. and UCLA

Professor Asad M. Madni

Important Deadlines for Paper Submission

  1. Special sessions & regular papers Due: March 03, 2014
  2. Acceptance: April 20, 2014
  3. Final manuscripts upload and early registration: May 27, 2014